National Matchplay Draw Details

News on where and when it will take place

National Matchplay Draw Details  image

We are delighted to confirm that the 2015 Ladies & Gents National Matchplay Draws for our Finals Weekend in Lakeside will take place on Thursday week, May 14th


Venue: Templemore Arms Hotel Time: 7.30pm 


Further details to follow in due course.

The Ladies Draw will be the first of the night and with 34 entries it means that there will have to be 2 preliminary matches played.

The holder Breda Lonergan (Tipperary Hills) is the number 1 seed.

Listed below are the other 33 entries with the numbers for the Open Draw which will see 4 names drawn to compete in the 2 preliminary matches: -
1 Margaret Keogh St. Bridget's
2 Mary Murray Rocklodge
3 Phil Condron Lucan
4 Christine Byrne St. Bridget's
5 Eleanor Walsh Fermoy
6 Pauline Balfe Old County
7 Geraldine Ward Portmarnock
8 Marian Byrne St. Bridget's
9 Betty Cody Loughlinstown
10 Sheelagh Elmes Portmarnock
11 Ann Bird Laytown
12 Helen Greagsbey Fairview C.Y.
13 Margaret Hogan Tullamore
14 Siobhan McDonnell Lucan
15 Paula Nolan Ballinlough
16 Linda Thomson Lucan
17 Breda O'Donnell Cunnigar
18 Patricia Murphy Ranges
19 Mairead O'Toole Poulaphouca
20 Mary Donnelly Ryston
21 Siobhan Keely R.G.S.C.
22 Maree O'Toole Shandon
23 Margaret O'Donovan Bruff
24 Lily O'Brien Lakeside
25 Tara Dillon St. Bridget's
26 Geraldine Edwards Fairview C.Y.
27 Martha O'Brien Lakeside
28 Lorraine Troy Cunnigar
29 Sarah Byrne Fermoy
30 Tracey McGrath Erry
31 Rose Kelly Ryston
32 Glenda Hoey R.G.S.C.
33 Noreen Myles Gaeil Colmcille

After this Draw the draw proper will take place.

The Gents Finals see the top 4 Ranked players involved, John Walsh number 1, Ray Murphy 2, Liam O’Donovan 3 and John Crangle 4.

An Open Draw will be made involving the other 60 players and the numbers to look out for on the night are listed below: -
5 Gerry Coyne Lough Owel
6 Sean Harkins Ryston
7 Joe Ronan McDonagh
8 Jim Judge (Jnr) Erin's Isle
9 Martin Carter Collinstown
10 Anthony Galvin Tullamore
11 Ronan Loughnane Lakeside
12 Michael Buckley Collinstown
13 Thomas Hanley Bruff
14 William Fitzgerald Ryston
15 Brian Barry St. Anne's
16 Damien Fleming Deerpark
17 Sean Buckley Erry
18 Christopher Gallagher Lucan
19 Shane Murphy Raffeen Creek
20 Paul O'Brien Lakeside
21 Jason Meehan Athgarvan
22 Barry McQuillan Seapoint
23 Ian Dillon St. Bridget's
24 James Ryan Tipperary Hills
25 Ché Maher Parteen
26 John O'Meara Riverdale
27 Kevin McCarthy Rocklodge
28 Bryan Delaney E.S.B.
29 Chris Scannell Collins
30 George McGreal Old County
31 Stephen Murray Old County
32 Martin Keohane Bruff
33 Padraig Sarsfield McBride
34 Ian Leech St. Anne's
35 Pat Norton Ryston
36 Cian Morrison Douglas
37 Jason O'Regan Tralee
38 Donal Duggan St. Anne's
39 Liam Myers St. Anne's
40 Dean Grannell St. Patrick's
41 Joseph McGrath (Jnr) Erry
42 Michael Fennell Lakeside
43 Eoin Walsh Collins
44 Gerard Palmer Tullamore
45 Anthony Culhane Tipperary Hills
46 Richard Bunyan Listowel
47 Darren Reilly Collinstown
48 Kieran Earls Parteen
49 Ger Hanrahan Cill Na Móna
50 Aongus Coughlan Erry
51 Dom Scully Laytown
52 Jason Larkin Erin's Isle
53 Shane Hoare Larkspur Park
54 Junior Smith R.G.S.C.
55 Darren Keogh Ryston
56 Eamon Gibney Castletown
57 John Cahill Fermoy
58 Darren O'Reilly C.P.M.
59 Mortimer Galvin Listowel
60 Charlie Morrissey Raffeen Creek
61 Paul Nolan Erin's Isle
62 Paul Tobin St. Patrick's
63 Ian Farrelly Bellewstown
64 Darren O'Connell Tullamore