All Ireland Schools Final

PPUI's first National Championship of 2017

All Ireland Schools Final image

All roads lead to Tullamore on Fri 5th for the first PPUI National Championship of the 2017 season. The focus will be on the Secondary Schools Competition after Provincial rounds in Bruff and Rochfortbridge saw Davis College Mallow and Ard Scoil Chiaran Naofa, Clara 1 win the Munster and Leinster titles respectively. The Davis College trio of Edward Walsh, Greg Barrett and Roy Whelan will be looking to retain the title they won in Lakeside in Oct 2015. The change of the time of year the competition is held has seen them hold the title for the best part of 18 months, can they keep for another 12??


18 teams and 54 players will descend on the midlands course for 36 holes of exceptionally competitive Pitch & Putt. Two weeks out from the Tullamore P&P Club Scratch Cup the course is sure to be in excellent condition. Proceedings will kick off at 11am and as it is a shot-gun start scores will be updated on the website at the close of play. Pictures will be on the PPUI Flickr page as soon as possible and keep an eye to the PPUI Facebook page for live video.


For the list of schools and team members, click on the link below.