2018 Provincial Mixed Foursomes Report

2017 Leinster Winners Retain, 2016 Munster Winners Regain

2018 Provincial Mixed Foursomes Report image

2018 Leinster Mixed Foursomes Latest

2018 Leinster Mixed Foursomes Photos

2018 Munster Mixed Foursomes Latest

6UP proved to be the winning scores in both provinces today in the Mixed Foursomes as the Leinster winners from 2017 retained their title while in Munster the 2016 winners regained the title. Communications & Press Officer Jason O’Connor reports on proceedings in both Ringcommons and Hillview today.



Catherine and Ian Dillon of St Bridgets held on to their title in Ringcommons but only after as big improvement in their second round and a better finish as it came down to countback in separating both themselves and the pair of Agnes Dignam and Damian Creevy from Lucan after both tied on 6up. A second round of 5up proved to be the decisive factor for Catherine and Ian as opposed to 3up for Agnes and Damian.


            The pairs of Annette Rogers and Barry Nelis from the host club along with Louise O’Meara and Paul O’Rourke from Dunshaughlin both had 5up in the First 18 but a better back nine gave the Ringcommons pair the prize in the finish. Old County’s Madeline Nugent and Kevin Bermingham finished strongly meanwhile to claim the Second 18 prize with a score of 6up.


            Lucan claimed a second prize for their club and a fourth for Dublin in total as Philo Condron and Patrick Croke won the Gross prize with 4up.



After winning in Tralee in 2016, Lakeside’s Elaine Quinn and Mick Fennell won in their native Tipperary today with a score of 6up that gave them a two stroke victory over the field in Hillview. Rounds of 2up and 4up gave them their winning total and a second title in three years as Pauline Lucey and Adrian Anglim from the host club were their nearest challengers on 4up.


            The Gross was won by Cork duo Sarah Byrne (Fermoy) and Barry Morrisey (Raffeen Creek) with a score of -1 in what were difficult scoring conditions. 3up won both the First 18 and Second 18 prizes as Josie McCormack and Anthony Maher won a second prize for Lakeside by winning the First 18 prize.


            Ann Fitzgerald and Pat Morris made it a second prize for Hillview and a fourth for Tipperary by winning the Second 18 with 3up as well. That meant four out of the five prizes in both provinces today were won by the host counties.


Click on the above links to see how all the other pairs fared today in both provinces