Inter Provincial Munster Ladies and Munster U16 Teams 2024

Team Captain Frances Ryan Lakeside

- · Pitch and Putt Ireland National Communications Officer
- 2019 All Ireland Ladies Over-55 Intermediate grade Strokeplay Champion
- 1994 Munster Ladies Intermediate Strokeplay champion
- 2013 Munster Mixed Foursomes winner
- Regular Munster Inter-County winner with Tipperary
- 2024 Munster Intermediate Strokeplay runner-up
- Manager of Tipperary's successful 2019 National Inter-County team



Breda White Tipperary Hills

- 2018 World Over 55 Strokeplay champion
- Represented Ireland against Catalonia in 2023
- · Three-times a winner of the National Inter-County with Tipperary, •
- 1987 and 2016 National Strokeplay champion
- National Matchplay champion in 2014.
- · Claimed National Over-55 honours in 2022.
- Ten Munster Strokeplay titles
- Thirteen Munster Matchplay wins
- Two Munster Inter-County wins with Tipperary



Eleanor Walsh Fermoy

- National Matchplay champion 1988
- Runner-up twice in National Matchplay
- Twice third in National Strokeplay championship
- Five time National Inter-County championship winner with Cork
- Seven Munster Inter-County wins with Cork
- World Strokeplay champion 2017
- One overall win, one runner-up and four Best Gross wins in National Mixed Foursomes
- Munster Matchplay champion 2011
- Seven time Munster Strokeplay champion



Sarah Byrne Fermoy

- Irish Girls champion 2004
- Munster Girls Strokeplay champion 2005
- National Matchplay runner-up 2022
- National Inter-County winner with Cork in 2015
- Runner-up with Cork in 2022 and 2023 National Inter-County championships
- Three Munster Inter-County wins with Cork
- 2013 Munster Intermediate Strokeplay champion
- 2023 Munster Strokeplay champion (senior grade)



Sarah O'Neill Collins

- Irish Open champion 2020
- National Intermediate Strokeplay champion 2020 and 2022
- National Junior Strokeplay champion 2014
- National Mixed Foursomes runner-up 1996
- Munster Ladies Junior Strokeplay champion 1997
- Two Munster Inter-County wins with Cork
- Runner-up with Cork in 2023 National Inter-County championship

attres & Under

- 2023 Munster Matchplay champion
- All Ireland Ladies Matchplay Nett Cup winner 2019



Ailish Sexton Fermoy

- National Junior Strokeplay champion 2012
- National Mixed Foursomes winner 2011
- National Intermediate Strokeplay runner-up 2024
- Three third place finishes in the National Intermediate Strokeplay championship
- Two Munster Inter-County wins with Cork
- Runner-up with Cork in 2022 and 2023 National Inter-County championship
- Munster Intermediate Strokeplay champion 2023





Margaret Hennessy Riverdale

- National Intermediate Strokeplay champion 2023
- Third in the same championship in 2024 (contesting a play-off as holder)
- National Junior Strokeplay champion 2021
- All Ireland Ladies Matchplay Nett Cup winner 2020
- National Mixed Foursomes runner-up 2024



Munster U16s



Team Captain Gearoid Cronin Deerpark

- Leading Deerpark and Kerry Juvenile Officer
- 2018 Munster Intermediate Inter-County winner with Kerry
- 2023 Munster Intermediate Inter-County runner-up
- 2023 Paul O'Sullivan Memorial Intermediate Scratch Cup winner
- 2018 Deerpark Intermediate Scratch Cup winner
- Castleisland Intermediate Scratch Cup winner

Ben Kelleher Deerpark

- Reigning National Juvenile Strokeplay champion
- National Juvenile Inter-County winner with Kerry in 2024
- Munster Juvenile Inter-County winner with Kerry in 2024
- Munster Juvenile Strokeplay runner-up in 2024
- Bronze medallist in the 2022 National Juvenile Inter-County
- All Ireland Schools tournament winner in 2024 with St. Brendan's, Killarney



Aidan Spence Murphy Claycastle

- Reigning National Juvenile Matchplay champion
- Bronze medallist in 2023 and 2024 Munster Juvenile Strokeplay championships • Helped Cork to third place in the 2024 Munster Juvenile Inter-County championship
- National Juvenile Matchplay semi-finalist last year
- Munster Juvenile Matchplay Plate winner in 2023



Brian McCarthy Deerpark

- 2023 National Juvenile Matchplay champion
- Runner-up in the National Juvenile Strokeplay championship in 2023 and 2024
- National Juvenile Strokeplay 10-13 champion in 2019 and in 2021
- Reigning Munster Matchplay champion
- Reigning Munster Strokeplay champion
- Three-time National Juvenile Inter-County winner with Kerry
- Represented Ireland v. Catalonia in 2023
- All Ireland Schools tournament winner in 2024 with St. Brendan's, Killarney



Ajay Barrett Listowel

- 2023 National Juvenile Strokeplay champion
- 2023 National Juvenile Matchplay runner-up
- 2023 Munster Juvenile Matchplay runner-up
- Three-time National Juvenile Inter-County winner with Kerry
- Three-time Munster Juvenile Inter-County winner with Kerry
- Represented Ireland against Catalonia last year



Sarah Ryan Tipperary Hills

- Reigning National Girls Matchplay champion
- 2024 National Girls Strokeplay runner-up
- Reigning Munster Girls Matchplay champion
- 2022 and 2023 Munster Girls Strokeplay champion
- 2024 Munster Girls Strokeplay runner-up
- Twice third in National Girls Strokeplay championship



Sophie Moynihan Tralee

- 2022 and 2024 National Girls Matchplay runner-up
- 2022 National Girls Strokeplay runner-up
- Munster Girls Matchplay semi-finalist in 2022
- Fourth in 2021 National Girls Strokeplay championship



